Conference Organizing Team

Margareta Norell (chair), the Royal Institute of Technology Sören Andersson, the Royal Institute of Technology Hans Johannesson, Chalmers University of Technology Lennart Karlsson, Luleå University of Technology Jan-Ove Palmberg, Linköpings Universitet Co-ordinator: Anders Folkeson, the Royal Institute of Technology Proceedings editors: Klas Gralén, Linköpings Universitet Ulf Sellgren, the Royal Institute of Technology

Scientific Advisory Board

- S Ahmed, Univ. of Cambridge, UK
- A Albers, University of Karlsruhe, Germany
- R Anderl, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
- S Andersson, KTH, Sweden
- K Andersson, KTH, Sweden
- R Andrade, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
- M M Andreasen, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
- G Arcidiacono, Universita di Firenze, Italy
- P Badke-Schaub, Universität Bamberg, Germany
- A H Basson, University of Stellenbosch, South Africa
- R J M Belmans, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
- H Birkhofer, Darmstadt Unviersity of Technology, Germany
- L T M Blessing , TU Berlin, Germany
- G Blount, Coventry University UK
- R Bodington, Eurostep Ltd, UK
- P Boelskifte, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
- R Bracewell, Univ. of Cambridge, UK
- A Breiing, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Switzerland
- N Brenchley, Forward Industries, UK
- G Broman, Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden
- S Burgess, University of Bristol, UK
- C Burrows, University of Bath, UK
- C R Burvill, The University of Melbourne, Australia
- J Busby, University of Bath, UK
- J Cagan, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
- M Cantamessa, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
- A Chakrabarti, Indian Institute of Science, India
- P Chiabert, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
- P J Clarkson, University of Cambridge, UK
- S J Culley, University of Bath, UK
- J Deans, University of Auckland, New Zealand
- P Deasley, Cranfield University, UK
- P E Doepker, University of Dayton, USA
- K Dorst, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands
- W E Eder, Royal Military College of Canada, Canada
- K Ekman, Helsingki University of Technology, Finland
- B-O Elfström, Volvo Aero Corporation, Sweden

- S D Eppinger, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
- S Evans, Cranfield University, UK
- G M Fadel, Clemson University, USA
- R A Faste, Deceased, Stanford University USA
- D G Feldmann, Technische Universität Hamburg-Harburg, Germany
- S Finger, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
- A Folkeson, KTH, Sweden
- D Foxley, Royal Academy of Engineering, UK
- Enrico Frankenberger, Airbus Deutschland GmbH, Germany
- D Freisleben, EPI-K AG, Germany
- P Frise, University of Windsor, Canada
- K Fujita, Osaka University, Japan
- M Gawrysiak, Politechnika Bialostocka, Poland
- S D Gooch, University of Canterbury, New Zealand
- H Grabowski, Universität Karlsruhe, Germany
- N Grant, Coherent Scotland Ltd, UK
- G Green, University of Glasgow, UK
- K-H Grote, Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg, Germany
- L Hagman, KTH, Germany
- P K Hansen, Aalborg University, Denmark
- H P Hildre, NTNU, Norway
- I Horváth, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
- S Hosnedl, University of West Bohemia in Pilsen, Czech Republic
- G Höhne, Technische Universität Ilmenau, Germany
- W J Ion, University of Strathclyde, UK
- M M Jakobsen, NTNU, Norway
- H Johannesson, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
- N P Juster, University of Strathclyde, UK
- L Karlsson, Luleå University of Technology, Sweden
- B Katalinic, TU Vienna, Austria
- T Kiriyama, Stanford University, USA
- T Kjellberg, KTH, Sweden
- D Knott, Rolls-Royce plc, UK
- F-L Krause, Fraunhofer Institute, Germany
- P Krus, LinköpingsUniversitet, Sweden
- L Leifer, Stanford University, USA
- F Lettice, Cranfield University, UK
- B Lewis, William Lewis and Associates, Australia
- Y Li, Sichuan University, PR China

- P W Liddell, University of Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
- U Lindemann, Technische Universität München, Germany
- R-S Lossack, Karlsruhe University, Germany
- C Luttropp, KTH, Sweden
- J Malmqvist, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
- E Manfredi, Universitá degli studi di Pisa Italy
- D Marjanovic, University of Zagreb, Croatia
- C Marxt, ETH, Switzerland
- M Mathew, Indian Institute of Science India
- P Matthews, Univ. of Cambridge, UK
- T McAloone, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
- A McKay, University of Leeds, UK
- C A McMahon, University of Bath, UK
- A J Medland, University of Bath, UK
- H Meerkamm, Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany
- M Meier, ETH-Zürich, Switzerland
- F Mistree, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
- J Mudway, TRW Aeronautical Systems, UK
- G Mullineux, University of Bath, UK
- T Murakami, The University of Tokyo, Japan
- M Mörup, Nokia Mobile Phones, Denmark
- C Nord, Electrolux, Sweden
- M Ognjanovic, University of Belgrade, Yugoslavai/Serbia
- M Oldenburg, LTU, Sweden
- J Olesen, Bang & Olufsen, Denmark
- K-O Olsson, Linköpings Universitet, Sweden
- K Ootomi, Toshiba Corp., Japan
- J-O Palmberg, Linköpings Universitet, Sweden
- N Pavkovic, University of Zagreb, Croatia
- J-G Persson, KTH, Sweden
- U Pighini, Deceased, University of Rome "La Sapienza", Italy
- W A Poelman, Hogeschool van Utrecht, The Netherlands
- J Pokojski, Politechnika Warzawska, Poland
- D F Radcliffe, The University of Queensland, Australia
- J K Raine, University of Canterbury, New Zealand
- Y Reich, Tel Aviv University, Israel
- A Riitahuhta, Tampere University of Technology, Finland
- S Ritzén, KTH, Sweden
- R Rohatynski, Technical University of Zielona Gora, Poland

- N Roozenburg , Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
- E Rosenblad, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
- B Roth, Stanford University, USA
- E Rovida, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
- V Salminen, MET, Finland
- A Samuel, University of Melbourne, Australia
- M Schabacker, EPI-K AG Magdeburg, Germany
- W Schweiger, University of Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany
- U Sellgren, KTH, Sweden
- P Sen, University of Newcastle, UK
- M Shears, Arup Group Limited, UK
- D Sheldon, Anglia Polytechnic University, UK
- S Siang-Kok, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
- J Sigurjonsson, NTNU, Norway
- J Simmons, Heriot-Watt University, UK
- M Simon, Sheffield Hallam University, UK
- S Sivaloganathan, Brunel University, UK
- T O Soininen, Helsinki University of Technology, Finland
- J Stal le Cardinal, Ecole Centrale de Paris, France
- L Stauffer, University of Idaho, USA
- A Stensson, KTH, Sweden
- K G Swift, University of Hull, UK
- W Tarnowski, Politechnika Koszalinska, Poland
- G Thompson, UMIST, UK
- D L Thurston, University of Illinois at Urbana, USA
- M Tollenaere, ENS Génie Industriel, France
- T Tomiyama, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
- D G Ullman, Robust Decisions Inc., USA
- S Vajna, Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg, Germany
- R Valkenburg, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
- K Wallace, University of Cambridge, UK
- C Weber, Saarland University, Germany
- M P Weiss, Technion, Israel
- R I Whitfield, University of Strathclyde, UK
- P M Wognum, University of Twente, The Netherlands
- M Wozny, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA
- I Wright, Coventry University, UK
- J Wrobel, Politechnika Warzawska, Poland
- R I M Young, Loughborough University, UK
- M M F Yuen, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, PR China
- A Zika-Viktorsson, KTH, Sweden